

# 10 Mile Open Time Trial for Bicycles

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

8 June 2024

Course G10/97

#### **Prize Winners List**

#### TT Bikes 10

#### **Actual Time**

<b>1</b> st 2nd 3rd	Christopher Mcnamara Howard Shaw Colin McDermott	Sigma Sports Race Team TrainSharp Festival Road Club	19mins 48secs 20mins 03secs 20mins 27secs	<b>£30</b> £20 £10					
Roads Bikes 10									
<b>1</b> st 2nd	Matt Phipps Taylor Kevin Newlyn	Paceline RT Sussex Revolution VC	21mins 41secs 22mins 00secs	<b>£20.00</b> £15.00					
Fastest Lady									
1 <sub>st</sub>	Alice Connor	London Academy Racing	24mins 00secs	£20.00					
Fastest Team of Three									
<b>1</b> st	Horsham Cycling	Three rider aggregate	1hr 08mins 16secs	3x£10					

22mins 20secs

22mins 38secs

23mins 18secs

Nolan Heather

Sam Leach

Ferenc File

Counters:

### Juniors & Juveniles under 18s

1<sub>st</sub> Oscar Lawrence Velo Club Venta 20mins 10secs. £ 20

**Espior** 

1st James Newland Horsham Cycling 24min 24secs £ 20

**Timekeepers**: Start: Jim Kerr Finish: Peter Delve

## All Bikes 10 Result - Individuals

Number	Position	First Name	Last Name	Club	Time
36	1	Christopher	Mcnamara	Sigma Sports Race Team	00:19:48
35	2	Howard	Shaw	trainSharp	00:20:03
31	3	Colin	McDermott	Festival Road Club	00:20:27
32	4	Stuart	Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:20:44
34	5	Stuart	Bettis	One Resourcing RT	00:20:50
27	6	Jonathan	Besly	Dorking Cycling Club	00:21:18
30	7	Tom	Houghton	Team TMC	00:21:38
22	8	Matt	Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT	00:21:41
28	9	Paul	Tippett	Destination Bike RT	00:21:59
15	10	Kevin	Newlyn	Sussex Revolution Velo Club	00:22:00
10	11	Oscar	Lawrence	Velo Club Venta	00:22:10
25	12	Lawrence	Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	00:22:14
29	13	Nolan	Heather	Horsham Cycling	00:22:20
18	14	Olly	Thomas	Sussex Revolution Velo Club	00:22:21
23	15	David	Pollard	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	00:22:36
24	16	Sam	Leach	Horsham Cycling	00:22:38

			_		
16	17	Rory	Кпарр	Brighton Mitre CC	00:22:41
21	18	Sam	Dix	trainSharp	00:23:15
26	19	Ferenc	File	Horsham Cycling	00:23:18
19	20	Brian	Molley	Brighton Mitre CC	00:23:20
13	21	David	Smith	VC de Londres	00:23:24
20	22	Jack	Smith	Brighton Mitre CC	00:23:29
8	23	James	Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	00:23:32
17	24	Alice	Connor	London Academy Racing	00:24:00
11	25	Peter	Lambert	Horsham Cycling	00:24:22
7	26	James	Newland	Horsham Cycling	00:24:24
14	27	Martin	Cade	Cranleigh Cycling Club	00:24:26
3	28	Ray	Powell	Horsham Amphibians Triathlon	00:26:50
6	29	Stuart	Payne	Central Sussex CC	00:26:54
4	30	Andrew	Ruban	Horsham Cycling	00:26:58
1	31	Peter	Madum	Horsham Cycling	00:28:15
5	32	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	00:29:44
2	33	lan	Whitmore	Horsham Amphibians Triathlon	00:29:45
9		Martin	Tickner	Horsham Cycling	DNS(a)
12		Christina	Teague	Epsom CC	DNS
33		Cris	Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	DNS

Number of entries = 36. Increase of 4 from 2023

Here is the link to photos of the event, thanks to photographer Phil Starling. (Horsham Cycling)

 $\underline{https://photos.app.goo.gl/NFFg9K9qbp78AgdRA}$ 

Horsham Cycling extends its thanks to the timekeepers, marshals, checkers, finish area, HQ team and signs for another successful Open event.

We look forward to welcoming you to our next open promotion in 2025, details on-line and in the 2025 CTT Handbook when available.

#### Stewart Forbes